India and Tanzania sign two MoUs in New Delhi

  • India and Tanzania signed 2 Memoranda of Understandings (MoUs) in New Delhi.
Key Points:
  • The MoUs were signed following India-Tanzania 9th Session of Joint Commission on Economic, Technical and Scientific Cooperation in New Delhi.
  • They were signed in the presence of Indian External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj and Tanzanian Foreign Minister Dr. Augustine Mahiga.
  • The MoUs are signed between: Foreign Service Institute of India and Centre for Foreign Relation, Tanzania and National Research Development Corporation and Tanzania Industrial Research and Development Corporation.
  • Discussions were held on enhancing cooperation in trade and investment, defence and security, development partnership, Science and Technology, oil and natural gas, culture and people-to-people relations.
  • Tanzania is west African country.Its capital is located at Dodoma.
  • Currency – Tanzanian shilling
  • President – John Magufuli
  • Prime Minister – Kassim Majaliwa