ISBT Awareness for all banking PO,Clerk,IBPS PO,Railway,SSC,IAS,OAS Exams


India’s highest civilian award was announced for three personalities on 25 January 2019 by President Ram Nath Kovind. Which of the following is not one of them confers this award ?
1) Pranab Mukherjee 2) late Nanaji Deshmukh
3) Dr.Bhupen Hazarika 4) Pratibha Devisingh Patil
5)None of these
Answer : Pratibha Devisingh Patil
View Answer

Recently, the Union Cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi has approved proposal for introduction of Bill in Parliament for amendment of National Institute of Design (NID) Act, 2014  for establishing four new NIDs across the country. Which of the following is not belongs to them ?
1) Amaravati 2) Jorhat
3) Kurukshetra 4) Ahmedabad
5)None of these
Answer : Ahmedabad
Explanation :
Four new NIDs:
Institute of Design, Amaravati/Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh.
National Institute of Design, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh.
National Institute of Design, Jorhat,
Institute of Design, Kurukshetra, Haryana
View Answer

Which of the Indian independent body recently banned the use of  three chemicals toluene, titanium acetylacetonate and phthalates in printing of packaging materials used for food products? 
1) Indian Standard Organisation 2) Central Drugs Research Institute (CDRI)
3) The Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) 4) Central Food Laboratory of India
5)None of these
Answer : The Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)
View Answer

Who were appointed as non-official independent directors in Air India on 1 August 2018 ?
1) Kumar Mangalam Birla and Ratan Tata 2) Ratan Tata and Y.C. Deveshwar
3) Mukesh Ambani and Y.C. Deveshwar 4) Kumar Mangalam Birla and Y.C. Deveshwar
5)None of these
Answer : Kumar Mangalam Birla and Y.C. Deveshwar
View Answer

Centre’s ambitious Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana (PMUY) achieved which milestone target, as was announced on 3 August 2018 ? 
1) 1 crore beneficiaries 2) 3 crore beneficiaries
3) 5 crore beneficiaries 4) 10 crore beneficiaries
5)None of these
Answer : 5 crore beneficiaries
View Answer

President Ram Nath Kovind has conferred Outstanding Parliamentarian Awards on five Members of Parliament. Which of the following are not among the Recipients ?
1) Dr Najma Heptulla 2) Hukumdev Narayan Yadav
3) Ghulam Nabi Azad 4) LK Advani
5)None of these
Answer : LK Advani
View Answer

The Ministry of Culture, Government of India has introduced a new scheme for to meet the financial burden of such Charitable Religious Institutions who provide Food/Prasad/Langar (Community Kitchen)/Bhandara free of cost without any discrimination to Public/Devotees. What is name of the new scheme ?
1) Seva Bhoj Yojna 2) Sahaja Seva Bhoj Yojna
3) Rashtirya Seva Bhoj Yojna 4) Atal Seva Bhoj Yojna
5)None of these
Answer : Seva Bhoj Yojna
View Answer

What is the name of the Indian origin woman leader who took over as the CEO of Democratic Party of the United States and thus became the first Indian - American ever to be the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of any major US party? -
1) Gargi Ghosh 2) Rajni Nagaswami
3) Indira Nooyi 4) Seema Nanda
5)None of these
Answer : Seema Nanda
View Answer

On 1 August 2018, which bank became the seventh most valued Indian bank by overtaking Yes Bank ?  
1) HDFC Bank 2) Bandhan Bank
3) Axis Bank 4) Kotak Mahindra bank
5)None of these
Answer : Bandhan Bank
View Answer

The six-member monetary policy committee (MPC) of the RBI on 1 August 2018 decided to increase the repo rate by 25 basis points. What is the new Repo Rate ? 
1) 6 % 2) 6.25%
3) 6.5% 4) 6.75%
5)None of these
Answer : 6.5%
View Answer


Suggested Links

Banking Quiz Daily Quiz

Find us on Facebook